Opening night roster for Utica Comets announced

Published 10/04 2013 03:56PM

Updated 10/04 2013 04:01PM

The Utica Comets announced Friday its opening night roster.

The team consists of 25 players: 13 forwards, 10 defensemen, and two goaltenders. Those players are:

Forwards: Darren Archibald, Ludwig Blomstrand, Brandon DeFazio, Benn Ferriero, Alex Friesen, Alexandre Grenier, Zach Hamill, Kellan Lain, Alexandre Mallet, David Pacan, Pascal Pelletier, Colin Stuart, Jeremy Welsh.

Defensemen: Peter Andersson, Alex Biega, Jeremie Blain, Frank Corrado, Sacha Guimond, Patrick Mullen, John Negrin, Adam Polasek, Yann Sauve, Henrik Tommernes.

Goaltenders: Joacim Eriksson, Joe Cannata.

The Comets lineup features 22 players under NHL contracts with Vancouver, and three players on AHL contracts: Sacha Guimond, John Negrin, and David Pacan.

The Comets open up the 2013-14 regular season in Rochester against the Americans on Friday, Oct. 11 at 7:00 p.m.  Tiny's Grill and the Comets are teaming up to offer fans a fan bus trip to the Oct. 11 game.  Bus trip tickets are available by calling the Comets ticket office at (315) 790-9070.

Utica Comets season ticket packages, including a 22 Game Pack, are available by contacting the Comets directly at (315) 790-9070.  Individual game tickets go on sale Saturday, Oct. 5, at the Utica Memorial Auditorium Box Office, at 10 a.m.

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Featured Business